Playgroup follows the EYFS to support and teach all children. 

There are seven aspects of the EYFS. The three prime areas are:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language Development
  • Physical Development

There are four specific areas of:

  • Maths
  • Literacy
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

Practitioners concentrate on the three prime areas of learning initially whilst encouraging the other areas of learning as the child settles into the setting.